Photos from My Trip to Texas

I spent seven days in the Dallas suburbs with some of my dearest friends, the Veeramalla family, in their beautiful, new, huge home. I also met some of their wonderful neighbors.
When they lived next-door to me, we did art all the time and for many years.

Anyway, the kids and I (13, Namrata and 6, Govinda) each did a painting: a tree silhouette copied from the web (not to be used for commercial purposes, so thanks to the original artist!); an abstract (by Govinda); and a peacock feather by me, for the Namrata’s lovely bedroom, which is to be a peacock theme. Namrata asked me to take the sticker off my painting and I agree that it looks better without it! See below:

IMG_0800

IMG_0797 IMG_0801

IMG_0803 IMG_0804

IMG_0805

IMG_0835

Until next time, all the best … Deb

artliness_1335646373_30

Leave a Reply

